Kids Programs/Events

Sign up here to get email alerts about upcoming library events and programs.

Excerpts from the @Your Library Guide for:

NB: Registration for these programs is handled by the Town of Oakville's IRIS system.

Highlights below.

3D Printing! 8-10Y

Learn how to design your own 3D item using our 3D printer. We’ll take your design to pick up at a later date.

Age: 8-10Y
$7/1 Class

Tuesday, May 10, 2016 from 7:00pm-8:00pm
Central Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215771

Tuesday, June 7, 2016 from 7:00pm-8:00pm
Iroquois Ridge Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215772

Tuesday, July 5, 2016 from 2:00pm-3:00pm
Central Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215828

Thursday, July 14, 2016 from 10:30am-11:30am
Iroquois Ridge Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215829

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 from 2:00pm-3:00pm
Central Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215830

Thursday, August 11, 2016 from 10:30am-11:30am
Iroquois Ridge Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215831

Tuesday, August 23, 2016 from 2:00pm-3:00pm
Iroquois Ridge Branch

 

 

3D Printing! 11-12Y

Learn how to design your own 3D item using our 3D printer. We’ll print your design to pick up at a later date.

Age: 11-12Y
$7/1 Class

Thursday, May 26, 2016 from 7:00pm-8:00pm
Central Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215812

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 from 7:00pm-8:00pm
Iroquois Ridge Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215773

Thursday, July 21, 2016 from 7:00pm-8:00pm
Central Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215852

Tuesday, July 26, 2016 from 7:00pm-8:00pm
Iroquois Ridge Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215853

Thursday, August 18, 2016 from 7:00pm-8:00pm
Central Branch
Register through IRIS using course code 215854

Summer Baby!

Bring your summer smiles here to the library where you and your little one will share cool songs, relaxing rhymes, stories about sunshine, splish-splashing, and of course summertime fun!

Age: Birth–1Y
Cost: Free / 6 Classes
Drop-in Program

Glen Abbey Branch Monday, July 04 start / 10:15 am-10:45 am
Glen Abbey Branch Monday, July 04 start / 11:00 am-11:30 am
Central Branch Monday, July 04 start / 10:15 am-10:45 am
Woodside Branch Tuesday, July 05 start / 10:15 am-10:45 am
Iroquois Ridge Branch Friday July 08 start / 10:15 am-10:45 am

*Programs falling on a statutory holiday will be shortened by one class

Countdown To Kindergarten

Summer is nearly over! Let’s countdown the days until school starts. Join us for activities, storytimes, and crafts.

Age: 3Y – 5Y
Cost: Free / 1 Class
Drop-in

Glen Abbey Branch Monday, August 15 start / 10:15 –11:15 am
Central Branch Tuesday, August 16 start / 10:15 –11:15 am
Iroquois Ridge Branch Wednesday, August 17 start / 10:15 –11:15 am

Family Storytime!

Children of all ages are encouraged to bring their family members to shake their sillies out at this storytime filled with songs, rhymes, stories and of course fun!

Age: All Ages
Cost: Free / 10 classes *
Drop-in Program

White Oaks Branch Monday, March 21 start / 10-10:30 am
Glen Abbey Branch Tuesday, March 22 start / 10-10:30 am
Clearview Branch Tuesday, March 22 start /6:30-7 pm
Glen Abbey Branch Wednesday, March 23 start / 11-11:30 am
Central Branch Wednesday, March 23 start / 10-10:30 am
Woodside Branch Wednesday, March 23 start / 10-10:30 am
Glen Abbey Branch Thursday, March 24 start / 6:30-7 pm
Iroquois Ridge Branch Thursday March 24 start / 10-10:30 am
Glen Abbey Branch Friday / March 25 start / 10-10:30 am
Glen Abbey Branch Saturday / March 26 start / 10-10:30 am
Iroquois Ridge Branch Saturday / March 26 start / 10-10:30 am
Central Branch Saturday / March 26 start / 10-10:30 am
White Oaks Branch Saturday / March 26 start / 10-10:30 am

*Programs falling on a statutory holiday will be shortened by one class

Preschool Dance Party!

Get ready to shake your sillies out at this special storytime that focuses on music and movement!

Age: 2Y–5Y
Cost: Free / 1 Class

Central Branch Thursday, April 14 start / 11:00 – 11:30 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215780

White Oaks Branch Monday, April 18 start / 11:00 – 11:30 am
Register through IRIS using course code: 215782

Iroquois Ridge Branch Saturday, April 30 start /11:00 – 11:30 am
Register through IRIS using course code: 215792

Glen Abbey Branch Saturday, May 14 start / 11:00 – 11:30 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215807

Central Branch Thursday, July 7 start / 11:00 – 11:30 am
Register through IRIS using course code: 215833

White Oaks Branch Monday, July 18 start / 11:00 – 11:30 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215834

Iroquois Ridge Branch Saturday, July 30 start / 11:00 – 11:30 am
Register through IRIS using course code: 215835

Glen Abbey Branch Saturday, August 6 start / 11:00 – 11:30 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215836

Preschool Discovery Lab!

Are you feeling curious? What better place than the library to exercise a sense of adventure and explore the world around us! Join us as you and your child investigate Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Mathematics concepts in fun and exciting ways.

Age: 3Y-5Y
Cost: $7 / 1 Class
Register through IRIS using course code:

Wicked Weather!
Woodside Branch Thursday, April 14 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 21577

Central Branch Friday, April 22 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215787

Green Thumb Gardening!
Woodside Branch Thursday, May 5 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215797
Central Branch Friday, May 13 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215798

Bubble Bonanza!
Woodside Branch Thursday, July 14 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215842

Central Branch Friday, July 22 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215843

Music Mania!
Woodside Branch Thursday, July 21 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215848

Central Branch Friday, July 29 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215849

Art in Action!
Woodside Branch Thursday, August 4 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215862

Central Branch Friday, August 12 start / 11-12:00 am

Register through IRIS using course code: 215863

Buggy Business With the YMCA

Get your baby on board and join us for Buggy Business! This program is designed for exercise, socializing and fun! After we power stroll in the neighbourhood, we will enjoy a storytime provided by the Oakville Public Library. Part of the YMCA of Oakville Steps & Stages Program.

Age: Birth-2Y
Cost: Free/On-going

Thursday, March 24 start – White Oaks Branch / 10:00am-11:30am


Loading…