As of July 7, 2020: All branches are open for contactless Library Takeout and library returns during limited hours of operation. OPL Express locations remain closed. Details

Library Supporters

Thank you very much to the donors and sponsors

who contributed $100 and more in 2017!

Jorge Adib

Affiliated Insurance Management Inc. – Rick Dresher

Patricia Aitchison

The Tom and Janet Alton Family Fund (a fund held within the Oakville Community Foundation)


Dr. Zeba Ansari MPC

Ardis Archer

Arsenal Cleaning Services Ltd. – Alket Xhaferi

Ball Seed Company – Allan Davidson

Brenda and Stacy Beach

Danika Bernard

Barbara and Richard Birkett – The Oakville Public Library Birkett Family Fund (a fund held within the Oakville Community Foundation)

Gregg Blachford and David McGillivray

Joanna Blair

David C. Bloor

Charles Boocock

Janice Bradbeer and Frank Price

Breakwater Books

Lynda Bowles

Susan Brown

Andrea Bruce

Lynda D. Bryant

Karen Calderalo

Susan M. Cameron

Canadian Federation of University Women – Oakville

Joan Canavan

Kathy Cancilla

Brian Carew

Alicia and Tony Cestra

Eleanor L. Challacombe

Margaret Chapman

Gary Chin

Margaret Cleverdon

June and Ian Cockwell and Amarna (a fund held within the Oakville Community Foundation)

Elise Cole

Conservation Halton

The Adrian and Mary Coote Family Trust (a fund held within the Oakville Community Foundation)

Shelley Cornack

Connie Cousins

The Cowan Foundation

Frank Cowan Company Limited

Joan D’Arcy

Marion E. Davis

Bruce Decaire

Judy DeMone

Desmond Dempsey

Midge and Michael Des Roches

The de Vries Foundation (a fund held within the Oakville Community Foundation)

A Different Drummer Books – Ian Elliott

David Dillon

Gillian Doherty

Regan Dore-Anderson

Marietta and Frank Doyle

Barbara Dubrule

Robert JC Dunsmore

William Duyvestyn

Stanley Einarson

Judi Elliott

Paul E. Fahey

Rosemary Ferguson

Ann Ferguson

Harry D. Filiatrault

First Robotics Canada

Margaret-Ann Frank

Marilyn J. Franks

Molly Fuller

Norma Gamble

Glyn Ganong

Genworth Financial Canada

Carol Gooding

Shobna and Kevin Gopaul

Linda Graburn

Dan Gregory

Jean Grieve

Michael J. Grogan

Tony Hampson

HarperCollins Publishers

Sharon Hawley

Josephine Heenan

Donald Higgins

Lynn and Tom Horlor

Susan L. Horner

Henry Ji

Sally Jackson

Peter and Nancy-June Jackson

Garry Johnston

Andrew Kennedy

Mary Ketcheson

James Kinder

Elsie Kossatz

Virginia Kuypers

Mary K. Lang

Legoland Discovery Centre Toronto

Sarah Lewis

Viggo Lewis

The Lighthouse Charitable Foundation

Mary Lloyd

The Frank and Azniv Lochan Family Foundation (a fund held within the Oakville Community Foundation)

Gary Love

Jay-Dell Mah

Joan Manwaring

Martin & Associates

Miriam Martin

David McCamus

Ann McCulloch

John McGrath

Alexandra McKay

Megalomaniac Winery – John Howard Cellars of Distinction

Pankaj Mehra

Helen Millar

Maria and Hubert Moeller

Carol and Paul Mooradian

Jane Muddiman

Marion Neil

Valerie Neill

W. John Nicholson

Frances Ann Oakley

Oakville Federal Liberal Association and John Oliver, MP

The Oakville Heritage Trust Fund (a fund held within the Oakville Community Foundation)

Paul O’Brien

Brian O’Marra

Ontario Rock Garden and Hardy Plant Society

Optimist Club of Oakville

Julie Peacock

Dave Pearson

Joyanne and Peter D. Pellier

Penguin Random House Canada

Barbara Perrone

Maria Pitts

William Polley

Carol and Ross Prince

Patricia Rae

Chin Jong Reed

Lesley Reid

Evelyn O’Reilly

John Edward Rempel

Elizabeth Rudolph

Sally-Ann Salmastlian

Heather Sands

Bill Schiavone, Broker, The Schiavone Diamond Team

Lynne K. Scott

Johanne Seery

Preet and Rahul Sekhon

Mary Scott

Marjorie Sharpe

Rosemary Shea

Simon & Schuster

Melanie Schweizer

John Sleeman

Duncan Smith

Melany and Ian G. Caulfield Smith

Duncan Smith

SparkCircle Inc.

Max Spear

Carolyn Spriggs

Edwin Stanley

Sarah and Andrew Stapleton

Ann Marie Stasiuk

Mark Stephenson

Caroline and Stephen Strikwerda

Sunny Sun

Lan Sun

Sun Life Financial

Symposium Cafe

Gayle and Leslie Takahashi

Robert Thacker

Audrey Thomas

Thomas Allen & Son

David C. Thorpe

Todd’s Your Answer Ltd. – Marci Todd

Erhan Ulvan

Susan Walkinshaw

Freddy Wang

Paula Warden

Helen Watson

David Wharton

Alan Wheable

Gerald Whitaker

Doug Williams

Nancy Williams

Tara Wong

Jack and Joan Wood Oakville Public Library Fund (a fund held within the Oakville Community Foundation)

Dianne Woodruff

Joan Wright

Margaret Wyler

Xandrewica Corporation – Ravindra and Heather Conway

Richard Yeardye

YMCA of Oakville

19 anonymous donors

Every effort has been made to provide an accurate listing of our donors and sponsors.  We apologize for any errors or omissions that may have occurred.